Blog Anniversary and Beady Links

My blog turned three years old yesterday. I waited until today to do my anniversary post because Bead Soup kicked off yesterday. Both events deserved their own day in my way of thinking. To celebrate, I thought I’d post this bracelet trio. All of them are darkened brass. I am so loving brass right now.

The bottom two bracelets I purchased and then darkened. One has a channel running along the outer edge – I added a strip of beads, torn sari silk and a coin charm. The second is plain. The third, a bangle I made from brass wire, formed, textured, and darkened. Here’s to three years and 601 posts.

For more bead blog happiness, click, read, and as always, bead!

A Bead A Day
If you were wondering about the best method for adhering flatback swarovski crystals to a rubbery textured object, Lisa’s discovered the answer! Superglue! Check out her newly crystallized slap-watch.

About.com Jewelry Making
Tammy discusses and provides a tutorial about the dirty side of metal jewelry.

Beading Arts
Cyndi explains how to add a wonderful blue-green patina to copper beads.

Carmi’s Art/Life World
Carmi has links to a mosaics in resin series to share this week.

Earthenwood Studio Chronicles
Melanie ponders if her new cat pendant design is seasonally spooky or a year round treat

Snap out of it, Jean! There’s beading to be done!
I love B’Sue Boutiques and Brenda Sue is having a blog hop in October! Come read about it!

The Bead Dreamer
Charlene reviews a book that blends beading and jazz – Bead Riffs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Anniversary and Beady Links

  1. diane hawkey says:

    A wonderfully inspired creation.

  2. patty says:

    Many Congrats! I just had my two year anniversary and can’t believe I had so much to say! Happy Blogiversary!

  3. Stacey says:

    Happy Anniversary or Birthday to your blog! Your bracelets are gorgeous!!! Adore the way that clasp or closure looks!! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

