Rustic Urban Eclecticism

If I had to describe the style of this necklace, that is what I would say. When I got the idea for it, I wondered about the wisdom of making a rifle casing and lemon quartz pendant. I decided not to worry about was it too different or too out there and just did it. I am in love with how the finished piece came together – especially how the blue-black of the darkened brass makes the other elements come to life.

The lesson: Make more. Worry less.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rustic Urban Eclecticism

  1. good idea. and let other people make their own story for the piece. love it.
    pamela

Leave a Reply

