A Little Love

We put our heart and souls into this. We do. Making what calls out to us, designing, creating. And there are times when no one notices. A lot of those times. So to get a little love, a little recognition means so very much.

I was blown away when some of my friend on Etsy emailed me that I was in Etsy Finds (daily newsletter). Like seriously blown away. Even if I thought I would be in Etsy Finds, I would not have thought it would be in the beach edition. But hey, you never know.

And there I was with my pink beach glass earrings. They were snapped up almost immediately and I am ever so grateful.

Is there a moral to this story? If there is, I guess it’s that you, me, all of us gotta keep working, keep trying, keep improving, keep putting our dang best foot out there. Because you never know. Opportunity is not gonna say – I’ll be by tomorrow. Gotta be ready when it strikes out of the blue.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

