OK what next?

Started on this bracelet Friday night. The bezel was the first thing to act up. Getting it around the flower – major undertaking. Then once I got it fitted, it only wanted to spring back open. No amount of coaxing or pleading would make it behave. So I ended up making the little twisty thing that you see at the top of the photo, only thinking about getting the durn bezel down, not thinking about having to deal with that bulk later on.

Once the bezel was down I then realized that the way I handled it night not have been the best idea. OK, I was caught up in the moment of solving the problem of making the bezel closed. What can I say? What I did was good for closing the bezel but it left bulk that I needed to deal with. Thank heavens for the flex shaft. I used one of the sanding tools and grinded the bulk and sharp edges down until they were smooth.

Seriously, I think this could turn into a killer bracelet. It’s not that I don’t know how to finish off a six strand bracelet. It’s that I need to figure out how to do that and have the weight evenly distributed so that the pretty part doesn’t always fall below the wrist. Hate it when that happens.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OK what next?

  1. Karen Allen says:

    It’s Murphy’s Law at work Charlene so don’t sweat it. Same thing happens when I drop my toast, (rolling eyes and gritting teeth) the darned thing always lands butter side down. YEP, I hate when that happens ๐Ÿ™‚

    Another pretty piece BTW whether it’s right side or up whatever It has a mind to do ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I think it IS turning into a killer bracelet – not could.

    • Thanks Chris, I got it finished last night and love it. Part of my concern was the length of the brass links since I had to use a whole number but still make the length of the bracelet come out the correct size. I got past it.

  3. Baba says:

    It is fantastic! You are on a roll!!

Leave a Reply

