Unfettered

Unfettered is the word that came to mind when I looked at this necklace. I am in a much more creative space right now and it feels good to be working, making connections and just feeling caught up in flow. This necklace started from something I saw on Pinterest.

I had to try it and a bunch of people have pinned it and I hope they try it too. Finally something to make out of those garish bright large buttons that manufacturers think women want on their suits. Hammered and darkened, they look awesome. The other part of the pendant is a piece of patinaed copper I found. I sealed the patina and drilled holes and I think the two pieces look good together.

Why they wanted leaf chain to accompany them is beyond me. But I know by now not to question these things. I just do them and usually like the results. I added garnet Czech glass beads where the leaf chain transitions into the regular chain.

I want to get back to metalwork but after all of the stuff I made last week, I’m now caught in the throes of photos and listing. Such is life. More button smashing to follow…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

