Getting Off Diet Coke

 

This is what the second or third time I have tried to let go of Diet Coke. Because who needs this, the list of ingredients – carbonated water, caramel color, aspartame, phosphoric acid, potassium, benzoate, natural flavors, citric acid, caffeine. Directly from the label.

I’ve been drinking seltzer water and just plain tap water. Then, when I was trying to get supplies before Sandy, I went to Food Lion and got what I thought was seltzer water. But it was not. I poured a glass and should have know because it tasted so good and sweet. This is what is in this bottle of seltzer water claimed to her enhanced with antioxidants – carbonated water, citric acid, natural flavor, potassium benzonate, vitamin e acetate, vitamin a palminate, pkyketonurics.

Cause, I’m thinking real food has ingredients like water, chicken, carrots, onion, rice. We cannot exist on false food. I know I cannot.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Off Diet Coke

  1. ngnrdgrl says:

    I’ve been trying to quit soda too. I try to keep flavored, sparkling water with zero calories in the house at all times to give me something bubbly as a substitute. Sometimes I’ll mix it with a little juice for extra flavor. Sometimes I’ll mix it with emergency to give myself some vitamins with flavor. I’m trying… But soda is so… addictive!

Leave a Reply

