Rustic Infinity Rings

Infinity rings have been popular on Etsy for a while. I’ve always liked them and wanted to make them. But, I didn’t want to do it if I could’t put my own twist on it. So I waited and put the thought in the back of my mind. One day the idea came to try making the rings by balling the ends of wire and then twisting them into the figure eight shape.

If took a few tries to get the two ends of wire twisted properly and even more experimentation to figure out what length of wire I needed to start out with to make a ring of a certain size.

But, after several more attempts, I got it all figured out and here is the result. Now I want to come up with another ring design. I’ll let it simmer around in my head and we’ll see what I come up with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

