Thing About Tassels

Tribal Tassel Earrings

 

I’ve been seeing tassels popping up here and there. On necklaces, earrings, bracelets, like little sprout of interesting. And I love interesting. Don’t we all? So, I had to give it a try, and here are my blue tassel earrings. They are rustic with mixed metals and feature my handmade brass rings with patina.

They aren’t the first ones I’ve made. I made these with tassels from the upholstery section in the fabric store. I think they have overcome their utilitarian beginnings and look way better than they would at the bottom of someone’s couch.

I have a dark red pair of tassels waiting to be used. Maybe a bracelet next???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

