Rhinestones and Silk

Rhinestone Bracelet

 

I am still playing with the lot of vintage rhinestone pieces I bought on Ebay. This bracelet is what I’ve done with one of them. The bracelet was mostly intact – there were a couple of missing rhinestones which I reset. And then it sat there looking at me and I thought instead of taking it apart, why not add something to it and the idea came to add sari silk.

Silk Bracelet

 

I think the cool silver of the rhinestones and deep burgundy of the silk complement each other beautifully. I love the fraying and tattered look of the silk. I wove it through and ended it with a bow. Perfect adornment for the right wrist.

Burgundy and Silver Bracelet

 

I don’t use many bows in my jewelry, but this time it felt right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

