Winter Storm

Rhinestone and Aquamarine Earrings

This is I think the third arctic blast to come this way. I live in southeast Virginia and we don’t get snow often, but when a storm comes up from the south, we get blasted. I fully recognize that my version of blasted is different from folks who live in more northern climes. But still, this is cold and a lot of snow for me.

I got a snow day from work – sweet! I spent the day finishing several partially made pieces of jewelry like these aquamarine earrings. Really nice to get them done. I’ve got a couple more to finish and then it is off to hair and makeup (aka me taking photos and listing them).

Can I have another snow day tomorrow? Pretty please?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

