Coloring and Adulthood

Coloring BookDSCF8979 (2)

I bought a coloring book for me. What was the sequence of events that led to this? I think I was looking for books on creativity and adult coloring books popped up as one of those – you might also like.

At work, when I am on a long call, sometimes I create elaborate doodles and color them the best I can with the markers and ink pens I have at work. So, this sort of thing is still within me.

I have the coloring book (not sure how I feel about the word “adult” on it) and I ordered a mega set of colored pencils because I must have every color.

Things I loved growing up – paper dolls, jack rocks, making mud pies (mine were elaborate with flower and leaf decorations set out like a display in a bakery window), hopscotch, jump rope and of course, swinging.

Maybe I need more of these things back in my life. Things like eating a peach and letting the juice run down my arm.

What about you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

