Kiva Loans 48, 49 & 50

Kiva

I just made my 48, 49 and 50th Kiva loan to the lovely ladies above. I have been making loans through Kiva for several years now and have not had any problems with repayment. When I first started, it was rare to find anyone in the arts and crafts area looking for loans. It has become more prevalent, but still is a small percentage of the people seeking loans.

I like supporting people like me who love to make things. I particularly like people who are trying to continue and teach traditional methods of making fabric, garments, and art.

Here’s a map showing where my loans have gone.

Kiva by Country

If you haven’t tried Kiva, please consider it. It’s people like you and me who want to earn their own living but need money to invest in equipment, supplies, inventory, tools or other items to do so. They are not looking for a handout. They are loans and they pay the money back. You would be giving someone a start in their own business.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

