Jewelry Photo Background

edited v2 DSCF6213 (3) 2

I continue my quest for interesting jewelry photo backgrounds that just plain work. I feel like I’ve tried a million things; some have worked, others (a lot of others) not so much. I made this background out of one of a set of travertine tile coasters. I think the set of coasters was about $10. They were a little darker in color than I wanted so I mixed some white paint and matte medium and painted one coaster to give it a white washed effect. The tile is laying on a torn piece of paper made from a digital image of old letters. I tore one of the edges to add interest.

Next up in my quest are some ceramic tiles I ordered. I found a tile site where you can get five sample tiles for $5.99. All I need is one tile so I ordered five samples and hope at least one or two of them work.

I did the same with some very expensive velour fabric – ordered samples to use as backgrounds.

Once they come in, I’ll get photos of them done too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

