The Remake

I am finally making jewelry again. It has been a long time. Mostly because my supply shop takes so much time and some other reasons. It’s good to know I still have it in me.

I’ve also been going through the shop and removing things that don’t quite have the style I think today’s look needs. One thing good about assembled jewelry – you can take it apart and rework it.

That’s what happened here.

orange earrings, coin earrings

These earrings are nice enough and I’ve sold a few pair, but I felt like they needed some pizazz. Plus I seem to be in a long earring phase. Here’s what I did with them. I drilled a hole at the bottom of the coins and added these mixed metal tone chain fringe dangles. I’m pleased with how they turned out.

long coin earrings, long fringe earrings, long dangle earrings

So, what do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

