Tassel Jewelry

long tassel earrings, quatrefoil earrings, long fringe earrings

Not only am I having a period where I’m making really long earrings – not the norm for me – but I am also in love with the tassel jewelry trend. I think they are so fun and add a lovely touch to earring, necklace and bracelet designs.

Now, you’ve got to get the right tassels; this is not a time to take shortcuts. I bought a package of assorted tassels from China at a cheap price, thinking they would look like the photo, and the quality was so poor I couldn’t use them. Not saying all Chinese tassels are bad, just the ones I bought.

I have since found greener pastures and totally fab, lovely quality tassels. These, I can use.

I had the green quatrefoil pieces on my work table for a while. Wasn’t sure what to do with them until I got these tassels. I think they make a nice combination.

The earrings are long, but not that heavy. And they swish and swing as you walk or move your head. Because people need to know you have serious statements earrings on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

