What a difference a day makes…

About this time Tuesday, I got the news that Etsy Pattern sites can have listings that do not appear on Etsy and do not have to be handmade, vintage or supplies. This news seems to have a lot of people rethinking their options.

I mean, for $15.00 a month, list as many items as you want, they never expire, an integrated blog, Mail Chimp integration, and now this; it’s looking pretty sweet.

So, last night, I created a Pattern site for my Charlene Sevier jewelry shop and this is my very first item that is not Etsy legal, but is definitely Pattern legal.

large boho hoop earrings, tribal hoop earrings, turquoise and gold earrings

I’ve long wanted to curate a line of jewelry and maybe other small accessories that included items I loved, but didn’t actually make. I mean, one girl can only do so much, right? Like having my own accessory boutique, but virtual, online only.

I have been in the process of reworking my jewelry shop. I think it needs to be updated and given a fresh new look. The supply shop got so busy that I had to let some things go out of sheer necessity. Over the past few months, I’ve been able to spend time on it again, but it is slow going at times. Being able to augment what I can make with carefully selected items purchased wholesale and offered at great prices could give the shop a remake a lot faster than I could have otherwise done.

The timing of this announcement is good too I think. There’s still plenty of summer left; the 4th isn’t here yet. And there’s time to prepare for the holidays that always get here way too fast.

So, upward, onward and beyond I go.

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a difference a day makes…

Leave a Reply

